How I Conduct My Business as an Author Part 2

Diversifying one’s blog surely makes sense for writers. After we are real people underneath, aren’t we? I’ve thought about doing so on my blog, a lot, but haven’t dared. I will now.

From Meredith Allard

4. I Use Social Media My Own Way

I’m on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Linkedin, Goodreads, and Pinterest. I have this handy-dandy blog. I know there are other social media sites out there, but there are only so many hours in the day, you know?

If you’re an author, I do believe it’s important to get yourself out there however you can, and these days the name of the game is social media. Engagement on the different social media channels is important because you want people to know there’s a human being at the other end of the profile. I try to respond to every private message I receive, I’m generous in pinning and tweeting posts and articles from others that I’ve found interesting, and I’m always looking to like someone else’s posts.

I do far more promotion of others than I do of my own work. Joanna Penn and others refer…

View original post 893 more words

Leave a Reply

