‘Sweet Success’: ‘Cut to the End’ Published on CafeLit

CafeLit has published ‘Cut to the End‘, one of my favourite stories.  I actually wrote the first version of it way back in the early 2000s and entered it for a competition organised by the local library in Sudbury, Suffolk.  This story started its life under the original title ‘A Family Day Out’, which I still prefer, but I was persuaded, by colleagues on online writing forums, that editors don’t do irony, or rather they just don’t look beyond a very mundane moniker.  Me myself, I love mundane and ordinary, because I always suspect that something interesting lies underneath.

Please do visit CafeLit.  The editor, Debz Hobbs-Wyatt, does a wonderful job getting together a selection of very readable stories, which are almost womag but not quite, and, if you are looking for an editor or a critiquing service, she does that too

Leave a Reply

